Help
Search…
⌃K

Disabled Channels

Only Channel admins are able to view and edit disabled Channels and conversely, general Channel members will not be able to view the Channel or it's content.
If you have appropriate permission, you can save your Channel as disabled until you're ready for it to go live for all members to view. You can also disable the Channel to remove it from your Member's list of Channels.

How to disable a Channel

Step 1: Navigate to the "Create Channel" or "Edit Channel" Page

From the channel list page, click on the "MORE" menu option and select "Create Channel", or click into the Channel and then click on the "MORE" menu option and select the "Edit Channel" option.

Step 2: Toggle the "Enabled" button from "On" to "Off"

At the bottom of the "Create/Edit Channel" page is the option "Enabled". It is set to "On" by default. Toggle this option to "Off".

Step 3: Click "Create/Save" button

The disabled channel will appear in the list with a red background and with the word "DISABLED" written in the top right hand corner.

How to "Enable" a Disabled Channel

Repeat the steps above however change the "Enabled" toggle to "On". Remember to save the Channel.

Step 1: Navigate to the "Edit Channel" Page

From the Channel homepage, click on the "MORE" menu option and select "Edit Channel".

Step 2: Toggle the "Enabled" button from "off" to "on"

Once you are on the "Edit Channel" page, toggle the "Enabled" button from "off" to "on".

Step 3: Save your changes

The Enabled channel will appear in the article list with no colour overlay or written flag. It will be visible to all members.